Skip to main content
WHO WDPD-ADN Special Session: Future of Drowning Risk in the Context of COVID-19 & Climate Change, 25th July 2022, 1:00PM BST (3:00PM EAT) Online.

Date

-

Event Details

The Avoidable Deaths Network (ADN) is holding a Special Session on the World Health Organisation’s (WHO) ‘World Drowning Prevention DayThe Future of Drowning Risk in the Context of COVID-19 and Climate Change’

Date and Time: Monday 25th July, 2022 from 1:00 – 2:45 PM BST (3:00 – 4:45PM EAT). 

 

Session Chairs:

  • Dr. Nibedita Ray-Bennett (University of Leicester/ ADN)
  • Dr. Hideyuki Shiroshita (Kansai University/ ADN) 

Esteemed Speakers:

  • Dr. Olive Kobusingye (Makerere University)
  • Dr. Aminur Rahman (CIPRB)
  • Dr. Colleen Saunders (University of Cape Town)
  • Dr. Jo-Ann Geere et al. (University of East Anglia and ADN), and the Royal National Lifeboat Institute (RNLI)

 

The session will also showcase a couple of posters produced by the ADN’s Future Leaders, Ms. Racheal Nantume (University of Leicester/ ADN) and Arkoneil Ghosh (ADN Junior Champion) for this Special Session.  

You can register for the Special Session through the ADN’s weblink:
https://www.avoidable-deaths.net/adn-special-sessions/special-session-july-2022/ 

Attachments: (Click to download)

Concept Note

Session Poster

Event Venue

Online