Skip to main content
The Stellenbosch University Team arrives at the Main Sports Grounds ahead of Day 1 of the 2nd FASU Tennis Slam Championships on 8th October 2021, Makerere University



Event Details

Makerere University will from Friday 8th to Sunday 10th October 2021 host the Second Tennis Slam Championships.

The tournament is organised by The Federation of Africa University Sports (FASU). 

Participating Teams will be drawn from; 

  1. Makerere University (Uganda)-Hosts
  2. Busitema University (Uganda)
  3. Mbarara University of Science and Technology (Uganda)
  4. Victoria University (Uganda)
  5. Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology (Kenya)
  6. Kenyatta University (Kenya)
  7. Kisii University (Kenya)
  8. Meru University (Kenya)
  9. University of Nairobi (Kenya)
  10. University of Benghazi (Libya)
  11. University of Tripoli (Libya)
  12. Stellenbosch University (South Africa)
  13. University of Pretoria (South Africa)

Please see Attachments for the Tennis Slam Order

Contact Information:

Ms. Penninah Kabenge,
Secretary General,
Federation of Africa University Sports,
Fédération Africaine du Sport Universitaire,
P.O. Box 1557,
Kampala, Uganda
Tel: +256 772 403086
E-mail: info[at], pennykabs[at]

Event Venue

Main Sports Grounds & University Guest House, Makerere University.